cricketer-cover-pic

Downlands College boasts a strong cricket program with 8 teams currently participating. Students have the opportunity to play in a variety of competitions (local and selected GPS schools), along with national and international tours.

Person in Charge
Mr Greg Convery
Cricket@downlands.qld.edu.au

Important Carnivals
Independent Schools Cricket Festival - 20 - 22 January
Davis Shield Competition - First XI
Invitational matches

Seasons
Term 1 & 4

Teams, Coaches and
contact emails

TBC

Under 12 - White
Coach: Ben Waters
watersb@downlands.qld.edu.au

Under 14 - White
Coach: Stephen Koch
KochS@downlands.qld.edu.au

Under 14 - Gold
Coach: Steve Moyle
Steve.Moyle@twb.catholic.edu.au

Under 14 - Platinum
Coach: Pat Wagner
wagnerp@downlands.qld.edu.au

Under 16 - White
Coach: Ged Dowling
Ged.Dowling@cbre.com.au

Under 16 - Gold
Coach: Brendan Campbell
campbell.brendan@gmail.com

Under 16 - Platinum
Coach: Ben Wright
wrightb@downlands.qld.edu.au

Training


Location
varies - refer to Cricket Training schedule and Draw

Uniform
Downlands College cricket whites

Cost
Team registration is included in your all-inclusive school fees